Little Victories

Those who know me, know that I’m as guarded in my writing as I am in real life. When I write, I cannot show it to people I know. People on the internet, maybe, sure. But in general, when it comes to people I know… I can’t have them read my work. I get embarrassed and defensive. I never expect approval. So, it was very unexpected when, Mooze Magazine’s readers reacted positively to an article I wrote about Rape Prevention Advice. It completely made my day – to realize that people, other than my mother, had taken the time to read the article, think that it was OK and share it.I wish I could send brownies to all these nice strangers on the internet. It’s like an everlasting pick-me-up for days when my self-esteem takes a hit.

small-victories-workplace-ecard-someecards

Leave a Reply

