5 Things: Book Finds

Today’s 5 things is a collection of whimsical books that I’ve bookmarked, and which I hope to own someday in the very distant future, when my bank account is not in the negative. For those more financially fortunate than me:

if you like making to-do lists as I do, you’ll love this pretty Keeping Tabs A Productivity Portfolio by Susie Ghahremani. It’s decorated with little birds, owls, typewriters and pencils, and it comes with sticky notes, and sticky flags.

9781452116945_susie-gh-keeping-tabs_norm

It’s been 20 years since Jurassic Park but I’m one of those people who haven’t outgrown the movie. Dinosaur frills, spikes, wings, and horns burst from the pages of this gorgeous pop-up book. I wannt this Encyclopedia Prehistorica Dinosaurs book, you guys.

414XM5DQMJL

ultimate preparedness via the Ultimate Worst-Case Scenario Survival Handbook by David Borgenicht. I neeed this you guys.

sf

a collection of four decades of oh-so-beautiful letterpressed Menus of Chez Panisse, a small restaurant in Berkeley, by Patricia Curtan.

poof

the cover of Let’s Bring Back: An Encyclopedia of Forgotten-Yet-Delightful, Chic, Useful, Curious, and Otherwise Commendable Things from Times Gone By by Lesley M.M. Blume is gorgeous and the whimsical illustrations, fonts, and characters inside, will make you nostalgic.

pep

Sigh. I wish I had two birthdays a year, or in Hobbit-tradition, that someone else would give me this on their birthday. Siigh.

        imageedit_2_2413228128

Leave a Reply

