5 Things: Simple, Pretty Jewellery

Do you wear the same pair of earrings day after day? Is your jewellery box a pell-mell collection of  odds and ends? Do you suspect most of your friends buy you jewellery because they’re sick of seeing you wear yours? Am I the only one answering ‘yes’ to these questions? Heh. Well, when it comes to jewellery, I prefer understated but elegant designs (you should see the look of incomprehensibility on the faces of my Tamilian aunts and relatives when they try to foist heavy, attention-demanding, gold jewellery onto me and I refuse point-blank). Anyways, I thought it would be sort of a public service announcement if I just showed relatives and any boyfriends who happen to come across this post, the kind of jewellery I like. A public service announcement. That’s right.

this is a beautiful little eye-catching ear cuff by ranaway

earcuff

the details on this angel wing anklet by RevelleRoseJewelry has a lovely antique look to it

anklet

if I had to wear anything gold, I’d prefer this little  1960’s vintage elephant locket by FreshyFig

elep

this cherry blossom ring design by Hapa Girls is simple yet beautiful

flower

and finally, ethnic-y flower dangle teal earrings by Amber Sky

ear

Now You Know. And Knowing Is Half the Battle. xx

imageedit_2_2413228128

Leave a Reply

