100 Happy Days: Day 5

Hello Readers!

Apologies for disappearing on you. I hope that the last week has been treating you well. I have been keeping track of things that have brought me happiness everyday over the past week, but because I’ve been working on getting two essays finished for my classes, I haven’t had the time to blog. I have no idea how I’ll do, but  I’m just so relieved that it’s just over with. Not that I’m all carefree now. I already have a ton of work to do. Uggh. Why did I think that studying would be easier than working? Big misconception. Oh well.

Back to the happy days challenge. When I got back to Canterbury from Brighton, I stopped over at a grocery store, and decided to pick up a small box of drawing pins,because my poster board is still terribly empty and I wanted to spruce it up a bit.

And then, I got home, and opened the box, and discovered, to my delight, that each gold pin had this small, pretty, flower carved into it. So pretty.

DSC00711

DSC00714

There’s a lot of beauty to be found in the most ordinary things.

Have a good day.

xx

Leave a Reply

